No markets available at this time


Premier League PFA Player Of The Year betting odds

888sport betting are here to provide customers with the latest Premier League news, odds and betting tips – via mobile device or computer. For up-to-date information on the English Premier League and other domestic markets, visit 888sport today.

With regular Premier League news updates, customers can read the latest information on bet promotions, odds and tips. 888sport offer a range of Premier League betting odds, including:

Punters can place a wager on short term events, such as an upcoming Premier League fixture, or long-term bets - such as the Player of the Year winner. 888sport have you covered, whether you prefer shorter wagers or enjoy those season-long betting markets.

What Is PFA Player Of The Year Betting?

The Player of the Year award is presented to the footballer who wins the Premier League’s coveted Player of the Season accolade. Essentially, 888sport users can bet on various high-profile players to go on and win the award in 2018/19 – betting markets will be updated throughout the campaign.

In 2017/18, Liverpool star Mohamed Salah was named Player of the Season for the English Premier League. The Reds star was well fancied to win the accolade for the second year in a row before the current campaign and odds on the leading candidates will be available in the coming months.

Premier League PFA Player of the Year History

Only three players in Premier League history; Thierry Henry, Nemanja Vidic and Cristiano Ronaldo, have won this award more than once but 2017/18 winner Mo Salah will be looking to add his name to that list this season.

The first winner was Alan Shearer back in 1994/95. The Newcastle United legend, then plying his trade for Blackburn Rovers, helped the Ewood Park side win the Premier League title in the same season – scoring a staggering 34 top flight goals in the process.

English players have won the award more than any other nation, with six winners coming from home soil. Furthermore, eight Manchester United players have been named Premier League Player of the Year over the years – making the Red Devils the most successful club in this category.

PFA Player Of The Year Betting 2017/18 Results

As previously mentioned, Liverpool’s Mohamed Salah was named Player of the Season for 2017/18. The Egypt star notched 32 goals in 36 top flight appearances and it was a close call between him and Manchester City midfielder Kevin de Bruyne.

Salah’s form in the second half of the season swung it in his favour; the Reds striker was central to Liverpool’s success from January onwards. He will be determined to retain the coveted individual award in 2018/19.

Latest Premier League Player Of The Year Odds

888sport will keep customers updated on the latest English Premier League odds over the course of the campaign, including news on the Player of the Season betting markets. At the time of writing, Eden Hazard will be one of the favourites to claim the individual award – the Belgian last won the accolade back in 2014/15.

Eden Hazard To Head Premier League Player Of The Year Betting?

Premier League betting odds will almost certainly show Hazard in a world of his own at the top of the Player of the Year markets. The Chelsea man has been directly involved in 10 top flight goals so far this season – more than any other player. Hazard is one of the best players on the planet at this moment in time and punters will be looking to bet on the Belgian for the accolade in the near future.

Other Premier League Player Of The Year Bets

David Silva and Harry Kane have been influential for their respective clubs. The former has been a regular for Manchester City over the years and he is one of Pep Guardiola’s most reliable options in midfield.

Meanwhile, Kane is a two-time Premier League Golden Boot winner and the England captain could feature prominently in the reckoning if he hits top form in front of goal.

We use cookies to give you a personalized experience & ads. By using this site, you agree to our cookie policy. Learn more here.