2021 Royal Ascot Results Day 1:

  • Queen Anne Stakes winner - Palace Pier (2/7f)

  • Coventry Stakes winner - Berkshire Shadow (11/1)

  • King’s Stand Stakes winner - Oxted (4/1)

  • St James’s Palace Stakes winner - Poetic Flare (7/2f)

  • Ascot Stakes winner - Reshoun (66/1)

  • Wolferton Rated Stakes winner - Juan Elcano (14/1)

  • Copper Horse Stakes winner - Amtiyaz (33/1)

2021 Royal Ascot Results Day 2:

  • Queen Mary Stakes winner - Quick Suzy (8/1)

  • Queen’s Vase winner - Kemari (13/2)

  • Duke of Cambridge Stakes winner - Indie Angel (22/1)

  • Prince of Wales’s Stakes winner - Love 11/10f)

  • Royal Hunt Cup winner - Real World (18/1)

  • Windsor Castle Stakes winner - Chipotle (22/1)

  • Kensington Palace Stakes winner -  Lola Showgirl (12/1)

2021 Royal Ascot Results Day 3:

  • Norfolk Stakes winner - Perfect Power (14/1)

  • Hampton Court Stakes winner - Mohaafeth (11/8f)

  • Ribblesdale Stakes winner - Loving Dream (18/1)

  • Gold Cup winner - Subjectivist (13/2)

  • Britannia Stakes winner - Perotto (18/1)

  • King George V Stakes winner - Surefire (5/1)

  • Buckingham Palace Stakes winner - Highfield Princess (18/1)

2021 Royal Ascot Results Day 4:

  • Albany Stakes winner - Sandrine (16/1)

  • King Edward VII Stakes winner - Alenquer (13/8f)

  • Commonwealth Cup winner - Campanelle (5/1)

  • Coronation Stakes winner - Alcohol Free (11/2)

  • Sandringham Stakes winner - Create Belief (6/1)

  • Duke of Edinburgh Stakes winner - Quickthorn (7/2f)

  • Palace of Holyroodhouse winner - Significantly (10/1)

2021 Royal Ascot Results Day 5:

  • Chesham Stakes winner - Point Lonsdale (11/10f)

  • Jersey Stakes winner - Creative Force (5/1jf)

  • Hardwicke Stakes winner - Wonderful Tonight (5/1)

  • Diamond Jubilee Stakes winner - Dream of Dreams (3/1)

  • Wokingham Stakes winner - Rohaan (8/1)

  • Golden Gates Stakes winner - Foxes Tales (7/1)

  • Queen Alexandra Stakes winner - Stratum (4/1)

Royal Ascot 2021 New Races:

Her Majesty The Queen consented to approve the extension of Royal Ascot to seven races each day starting with this year’s Royal Meeting (15th to 19th June).

Last year the Copper Horse Stakes (Tues), the Palace of Holyroodhouse Stakes (Fri) and the Golden Gates Stakes (Sat) were added to the programme and the Buckingham Palace Stakes (Thurs) was reinstated. These races will be retained at Ascot racecourse going forward.

Her Majesty also approved the naming of the Kensington Palace Stakes (Weds), a new 0-105 handicap to be run over the Old Mile for four-year-old and upwards fillies and mares.

Royal Ascot Top Trainers

John Gosden was crowned the 2020 Royal Ascot Top trainer with six winners, with the Ballydoyle maestro Aidan O’Brien and Roger Varian sharing second place with 4 winners apiece.

For the first time in many a long year Sir Michael Stoute did not manage a single winner, while Mark Johnston only got one result on the board.

2020 final trainers positions: John Gosden (6), Aidan O’Brien (4), Roger Varian (4), Alan King (3), Kevin Ryan (2), Charlie Fellowes (2), Clive Cox (2) plus thirteen others on (1) winner each.

Royal Ascot Top Jockeys

After landing a final day treble, it was horse racing betting hero Frankie Dettori who snuck up on the blindside to snatch the title from Jim Crowley.

Both jockeys fired in six winners, but it was Dettori who courtesy of the count back rules, finished top of the tree. Next best was Ryan Moore on four winners, then James Doyle with three.

Royal Ascot 2020 final jockeys positions: Frankie Dettori (6*), Jim Crowley (6), Ryan Moore (4), James Doyle (3), William Buick (2), Oisin Murphy (2), Adam Kirby (2), Kevin Stott (2) plus mine others on (1) winner each.

*Credit for the main photo belongs to Alastair Grant / AP Photo*


FIRST PUBLISHED: 28th May 2021

About the Author
Steve Mullington

Steven is a sports and horseracing enthusiast and is a member of the Horseracing Writers and Photographers Association (HWPA) in the United Kingdom.

He is a regular visitor to Paris Longchamp for the Prix de l'Arc de Triomphe and a lifelong fan of the Aintree Grand National, a subject he writes about 52 weeks of the year. Last year he reached the impressive milestone of attending the last 25 renewals of the Grand National.