Australia and New Zealand host one of the biggest football betting online events of 2023 in the Women’s World Cup.

The USA are looking to defend their title after defeating the Netherlands in the final three years ago.

Of course, the location means some challenging kick-off times for those of us in Europe, with a good chunk of matches kicking off in the middle of the night.

The USWNT are the online betting favourites to lift the trophy, just ahead of European champions England. Germany, Spain, Australia and France make up the chasing pack between 6/1 and 10/1.

England manager Sarina Wiegman will hope the Lionesses can repeat the magic of 2022 – they are matched up with Haiti, Denmark and China in the group stage. 

Millions will tune into this tournament around the world, featuring many of England’s greatest female footballers

Let’s take a look at the full schedule: 

What Time Is The First Kick-Off?

The opening match of the 2023 World Cup kicks off at 8am UK time. Host nation New Zealand take on Norway in Auckland. 

New Zealand have never won a match at the World Cup, losing 12 of their 15 matches in the competition.

They have scored only one goal in their first seven matches in 2023. Their only warm-up game is against Vietnam in July.

Norway exited at the quarter-final stage four years ago, but they lifted the trophy back in 1995 and have only suffered one group stage exit.

Where Is The 2023 Women’s World Cup Taking Place?

New Zealand and Australia are joint hosts of the 2023 Women’s World Cup. There are 10 total stadia being used for the tournament, six in Australia and four in New Zealand.

Both teams will play the entirety of their group stages in their home countries. 

Which Stadium Is Hosting The 2023 Women’s World Cup Final?

The final of the 2023 Women’s World Cup is being played at Stadium Australia in Sydney on 20th August.

Eight different countries have previously reached the final of the tournament. The Netherlands were first time finalists in 2019.

The USA (five) have reached the most finals, winning the tournament on four occasions. 

Where Will The 2027 Women's World Cup Be Held?

The host for the 2027 World Cup is yet to be decided. The bidding process was launched in March 2023, with associations confirming their interest in hosting in mid-May.

A bid workshop and observer programme will take place during the 2023 World Cup. On 17th May 2024, the host for the 2027 Women’s World Cup will be confirmed.

Four bids were confirmed in April 2023. Belgium, Germany and the Netherlands have put together a joint bid, as have Mexico and the USA. South Africa and Brazil have put forward individual bids. 

Women’s World Cup Calendar & Fixture List

  • Thursday 20th July, 8am: New Zealand vs Norway

  • Thursday 20th July, 11am: Australia vs Republic of Ireland

  • Friday 21st July, 3:30am: Nigeria vs Canada

  • Friday 21st July, 6am: Philippines vs Switzerland

  • Friday 21st July, 8:30am: Spain vs Costa Rica

  • Saturday 22nd July, 2am: USA vs Vietnam

  • Saturday 22nd July, 8am: Zambia vs Japan

  • Saturday 22nd July, 10:30am: England vs Haiti

  • Saturday 22nd July, 1pm: Denmark vs China

  • Sunday 23rd July, 6am: Sweden vs South Africa

  • Sunday 23rd July, 8:30am: Netherlands vs Portugal

  • Sunday 23rd July, 11am: France vs Jamaica

  • Monday 24th July, 7am: Italy vs Argentina

  • Monday 24th July, 9:30am: Germany vs Morocco

  • Monday 24th July, 12pm: Brazil vs Panama

  • Tuesday 25th July, 3am: Colombia vs Korea Republic

  • Tuesday 25th July, 6:30am: New Zealand vs Philippines

  • Tuesday 25th July, 9am: Switzerland vs Norway

  • Wednesday 26th July, 6am: Japan vs Costa Rica

  • Wednesday 26th July, 8:30am: Spain vs Zambia

  • Wednesday 26th July, 1pm: Canada vs Republic of Ireland 

  • Thursday 27th July, 2am: USA vs Netherlands

  • Thursday 27th July, 8:30am: Portugal vs Vietnam

  • Thursday 27th July, 11am: Australia vs Nigeria

  • Friday 28th July, 1am: Argentina vs South Africa

  • Friday 28th July, 9:30am: England vs Denmark

  • Friday 28th July, 12pm: China vs Haiti

  • Saturday 29th July, 8:30am: Sweden vs Italy

  • Saturday 29th July, 11am: France vs Brazil

  • Saturday 29th July, 1:30pm: Panama vs Jamaica

  • Sunday 30th July, 5:30am: Korea Republic vs Morocco

  • Sunday 30th July, 8am: Norway vs Philippines

  • Sunday 30th July, 8am: Switzerland vs New Zealand

  • Sunday 30th July, 10:30am: Germany vs Colombia

  • Monday 31st July, 8am: Costa Rica vs Zambia

  • Monday 31st July, 8am: Japan vs Spain

  • Monday 31st July, 11am: Canada vs Australia

  • Monday 31st July, 11am: Republic of Ireland vs Nigeria

  • Tuesday 1st August, 8am: Portugal vs USA

  • Tuesday 1st August, 8am: Vietnam vs Netherlands

  • Tuesday 1st August, 11am: China vs England

  • Tuesday 1st August, 11am: Haiti vs Denmark

  • Wednesday 2nd August, 8am: Argentina vs Sweden

  • Wednesday 2nd August, 8am: South Africa vs Italy

  • Wednesday 2nd August, 11am: Jamaica vs Brazil

  • Wednesday 2nd August, 11am: Panama vs France

  • Thursday 3rd August, 11am: Korea Republic vs Germany

  • Thursday 3rd August, 11am: Morocco vs Colombia

  • Saturday 5th August, 6am: Group A Winner vs Group C Runner Up

  • Saturday 5th August, 9am: Group C Winner vs Group A Runner Up

  • Sunday 6th August, 3am: Group E Winner vs Group G Runner Up

  • Sunday 6th August, 10am: Group G Winner vs Group E Runner Up

  • Monday 7th August, 8:30am: Group B Winner vs Group D Runner Up

  • Monday 7th August, 11:30am: Group D Winner vs Group B Runner Up

  • Tuesday 8th August, 9am: Group H Winner vs Group F Runner Up

  • Tuesday 8th August, 12am: Group F Winner vs Group H Runner Up

  • Friday 11th August, 2am: Round of 16 1 Winner vs Round of 16 3 Winner

  • Friday 11th August, 8:30am: Round of 16 2 Winner vs Round of 16 4 Winner

  • Saturday 12th August, 8am: Round of 16 5 Winner vs Round of 16 7 Winner

  • Saturday 12th August, 11:30am: Round of 16 6 Winner vs Round of 16 8 Winner

  • Tuesday 15th August, 9am: Quarter-Final 1 Winner vs Quarter-Final 2 Winner

  • Wednesday 16th August, 11am: Quarter-Final 3 Winner vs Quarter-Final 4 Winner

  • Saturday 19th August, 9am: Semi-Final 1 Loser vs Semi-Final 2 Loser

  • Sunday 20th August, 11am: Semi-Final 1 Winner vs Semi-Final 2 Winner


Sam is a sports tipster, specialising in the Premier League and Champions League.

He covers most sports, including cricket and Formula One. Sam particularly enjoys those on the other side of the Atlantic Ocean – notably MLB and NBA.

Watching, writing and talking about sports betting takes up most of his time, whether that is for a day out at T20 Finals Day or a long night of basketball.

Having been writing for several years, Sam has been working with 888Sport since 2016, contributing multiple articles per week to the blog.