The Women’s World Cup takes centre stage this summer.

Australia and New Zealand host to the tournament, as the United States look to defend their crown as world champions. The USA are football odds favourites to lift the trophy.

Bet Calculator

The women’s game has gone from strength to strength since the last World Cup four years ago.

Audiences are expected to be far higher for the 2023 edition, with more and more players becoming household names on social media and around the world.

The online betting markets will be interesting to follow throughout the tournament. Last summer, the Euros captured the imagination of the public.

This year, the Lionesses are looking to back that up under the inspirational leadership of Sarina Wiegman

Which squad will become national heroes? How many countries will be wondering if they need an overhaul? Let’s take a look at where and when you can watch the Women’s World Cup in 2023...

Where To Watch Women’s World Cup in the UK

The Women’s World Cup will be broadcast on BBC and ITV in the UK. You can also watch live matches and highlights through their respective streaming services (iPlayer and ITVX). 

It is easy to follow the action on the move. Create an account on iPlayer and ITVX to watch matches on your phone, laptop or tablet. 

The two broadcasting giants will split the fixtures evenly through the group stages and knockout rounds.

Both channels have shown the final at previous men’s tournaments, though BBC had exclusive coverage for England’s win against Germany in the Euros last summer and the 2019 World Cup.

Women’s World Cup Pundits

BBC and ITV will have a star-studded selection of pundits for the 2023 World Cup.

Former players like Alex Scott, Fara Williams and Siobhan Chamberlain were central during the Euros coverage in 2022.

Several other ex-internationals are bound to be involved, including Ian Wright and Eni Aluko. 

Arsenal manager Jonas Eidevall worked as a pundit during the Euros. Other managers from the women’s game could be picked up by BBC and ITV before the tournament gets underway. 

TV regulars Sue Smith, Rachel Brown-Finnis and Kelly Smith will be involved in some capacity.

The BBC brought in Hope Solo for the 2019 World Cup – don’t be surprised if they add a few big names this summer’s tournament.

2023 Women’s World Cup Draw

The final draw for the World Cup took place in Auckland on 22nd October 2022. Three qualifiers from the inter-confederation playoffs were not known at the time of the draw.

All 32 teams were allocated into four pots based on their position in the world rankings at the time.

Co-hosts New Zealand and Australia were placed in pot one alongside the six strongest teams. 

Other than UEFA, teams from the same confederation could not be drawn together. One team from each pot was taken to create four groups of eight. 

Women’s World Cup TV Schedule UK

As previously mentioned, every match at the 2023 Women's World Cup will be broadcast on either the BBC or ITV. You can find an updated list of games with the selected broadcaster below:

  • Thursday 20th July, 8am: New Zealand vs Norway

  • Thursday 20th July, 11am: Australia vs Republic of Ireland

  • Friday 21st July, 3:30am: Nigeria vs Canada

  • Friday 21st July, 6am: Philippines vs Switzerland

  • Friday 21st July, 8:30am: Spain vs Costa Rica

  • Saturday 22nd July, 2am: USA vs Vietnam

  • Saturday 22nd July, 8am: Zambia vs Japan

  • Saturday 22nd July, 10:30am: England vs Haiti

  • Saturday 22nd July, 1pm: Denmark vs China

  • Sunday 23rd July, 6am: Sweden vs South Africa

  • Sunday 23rd July, 8:30am: Netherlands vs Portugal

  • Sunday 23rd July, 11am: France vs Jamaica

  • Monday 24th July, 7am: Italy vs Argentina

  • Monday 24th July, 9:30am: Germany vs Morocco

  • Monday 24th July, 12pm: Brazil vs Panama

  • Tuesday 25th July, 3am: Colombia vs Korea Republic

  • Tuesday 25th July, 6:30am: New Zealand vs Philippines

  • Tuesday 25th July, 9am: Switzerland vs Norway

  • Wednesday 26th July, 6am: Japan vs Costa Rica

  • Wednesday 26th July, 8:30am: Spain vs Zambia

  • Wednesday 26th July, 1pm: Canada vs Republic of Ireland 

  • Thursday 27th July, 2am: USA vs Netherlands

  • Thursday 27th July, 8:30am: Portugal vs Vietnam

  • Thursday 27th July, 11am: Australia vs Nigeria

  • Friday 28th July, 1am: Argentina vs South Africa

  • Friday 28th July, 9:30am: England vs Denmark

  • Friday 28th July, 12pm: China vs Haiti

  • Saturday 29th July, 8:30am: Sweden vs Italy

  • Saturday 29th July, 11am: France vs Brazil

  • Saturday 29th July, 1:30pm: Panama vs Jamaica

  • Sunday 30th July, 5:30am: Korea Republic vs Morocco

  • Sunday 30th July, 8am: Norway vs Philippines

  • Sunday 30th July, 8am: Switzerland vs New Zealand

  • Sunday 30th July, 10:30am: Germany vs Colombia

  • Monday 31st July, 8am: Costa Rica vs Zambia

  • Monday 31st July, 8am: Japan vs Spain

  • Monday 31st July, 11am: Canada vs Australia

  • Monday 31st July, 11am: Republic of Ireland vs Nigeria

  • Tuesday 1st August, 8am: Portugal vs USA

  • Tuesday 1st August, 8am: Vietnam vs Netherlands

  • Tuesday 1st August, 11am: China vs England

  • Tuesday 1st August, 11am: Haiti vs Denmark

  • Wednesday 2nd August, 8am: Argentina vs Sweden

  • Wednesday 2nd August, 8am: South Africa vs Italy

  • Wednesday 2nd August, 11am: Jamaica vs Brazil

  • Wednesday 2nd August, 11am: Panama vs France

  • Thursday 3rd August, 11am: Korea Republic vs Germany

  • Thursday 3rd August, 11am: Morocco vs Colombia

  • Saturday 5th August, 6am: Group A Winner vs Group C Runner Up

  • Saturday 5th August, 9am: Group C Winner vs Group A Runner Up

  • Sunday 6th August, 3am: Group E Winner vs Group G Runner Up

  • Sunday 6th August, 10am: Group G Winner vs Group E Runner Up

  • Monday 7th August, 8:30am: Group B Winner vs Group D Runner Up

  • Monday 7th August, 11:30am: Group D Winner vs Group B Runner Up

  • Tuesday 8th August, 9am: Group H Winner vs Group F Runner Up

  • Tuesday 8th August, 12am: Group F Winner vs Group H Runner Up

  • Friday 11th August, 2am: Round of 16 1 Winner vs Round of 16 3 Winner

  • Friday 11th August, 8:30am: Round of 16 2 Winner vs Round of 16 4 Winner

  • Saturday 12th August, 8am: Round of 16 5 Winner vs Round of 16 7 Winner

  • Saturday 12th August, 11:30am: Round of 16 6 Winner vs Round of 16 8 Winner

  • Tuesday 15th August, 9am: Quarter-Final 1 Winner vs Quarter-Final 2 Winner

  • Wednesday 16th August, 11am: Quarter-Final 3 Winner vs Quarter-Final 4 Winner

  • Saturday 19th August, 9am: Semi-Final 1 Loser vs Semi-Final 2 Loser

  • Sunday 20th August, 11am: Semi-Final 1 Winner vs Semi-Final 2 Winner


Sam is a sports tipster, specialising in the Premier League and Champions League.

He covers most sports, including cricket and Formula One. Sam particularly enjoys those on the other side of the Atlantic Ocean – notably MLB and NBA.

Watching, writing and talking about sports betting takes up most of his time, whether that is for a day out at T20 Finals Day or a long night of basketball.

Having been writing for several years, Sam has been working with 888Sport since 2016, contributing multiple articles per week to the blog.